Thursday, March 8, 2012


News out of Sweden late last night was that British outfit Florence & The Machine is preparing for the release of their second live album.
According to the report, the new album was recorded as part of a special for MTV Unplugged and features tracks from the band's debut 'Lungs' and their latest best-seller 'Ceremonials', which we're told has already sold close to two million copies across the globe.
There are also cover versions of Johnny Cash's 'Jackson' and Otis Redding's classic 'Try A Little Tenderness'.
And though there's no definitive release date just yet (and not a peep out of Universal Music locally), the (as yet untitled) album is due to drop in April.

01. Only If For A Night
02. Drumming Song
03. Cosmic Love
04. Breaking Down
05. Never Let Me Go
06. Try A Little Tenderness
07. No Light No Light
08. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
09. What The Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out

No comments: